Things That Should Bother Me But Instead Make Me Awesome, pt. 1.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a list and I know you’re dying to learn more about me. (Also, I didn’t have time to write a real post.) So, without further ado, here is a list of “5 Things That Should Bother Me But Instead Make Me Awesome, pt. 1”:

  • When browsing online for things to buy myself I always have to look through the “Gifts for Him Section” because the “Gifts for Her Section” is lame and doesn’t come with Beer Kits.
  • I ALWAYS find something wrong with movies. Always. You call it annoying, I call it striving for perfection.
  • I can’t start a book and not finish it, no matter how terrible it is. ‘Cause you never know if it might suddenly get good after 500 pages when you’re only a chapter from the end. It could happen (though it hasn’t yet).
  • I constantly make up stories about people in my head, giving every casual acquaintance a long (and often tragic) backstory. This is great until I start to mix up the backstory I invented with their actual history. Asking a friend about the aunt they lost at sea or their missing toe gets rather awkward when it’s all made up.
  • I am so socially awkward that I make Sheldon Cooper look like the most personable man in the world. Even if I can think of a million small top topics my mouth trips up and I end up just saying super weird things or giggling nervously or, if things are really bleak, saying “boogie boogie boogie” and attempting to dance. Even I wouldn’t want to talk to me.

Still, these quirks are a huge part of who I am and I wouldn’t change them for the world. Except maybe to improve my dancing skills as my awkward shaking to “boogie boogie boogie” is really quite ungainly.

2014-05-29_1401327116

Beauty is on the Inside. … Right?

PS. Stay tuned, dear reader! Friday’s post will be a good one 🙂

One thought on “Things That Should Bother Me But Instead Make Me Awesome, pt. 1.

Leave a Reply

