When a fine PYT walks in front of your tree do the Creep

Last night I met the man of my dreams. Well, met is an exaggeration. Really, I just dreamed about him. (So, you see, he literally was the man of my dreams.)

It was a pretty great dream. We were both members of the X-Men and we fell in love saving the world, one dramatic story arc at a time. He was the Gambit to my Rogue, the Beak to my Angel, the Cyclops to my Jean Grey (sans Phoenix). It was lovely.

After waking up still single I was left with a sudden and unexpected realization. It is time to return to the world of internet dating.

Yes, I said return.

Not many people know this but last fall, with the help of my roommate, I set up an account with PlentyOfFish. It started off as a joke so that the two of us could look up random profiles for giggles, but it soon turned into something more. People started sending me messages (some intriguing, most not) and I actually ended up meeting someone for a date.

The first date went well, but it was downhill from there (he sent me 33 text messages in the space of two hours, including pictures of himself). We went out one more time but that was the last of it.

And the last of my internet dating life.

Or so I thought. Now, after several hilariously awful attempts (not to be confused with awfully hilarious) at traditional dating, I have decided to try my hand at internet dating again.

I’ve already set up my new profile:

Does it matter if I knocked a year off my age?

Wish me luck. If all else fails, I can still try the “mail order option”.

One thought on “When a fine PYT walks in front of your tree do the Creep

Leave a Reply

