The Judgement Bus

Yesterday while I was on the bus to work a 14 year old girl decided to read over my shoulder and then proceeded to judge me.

Girl: “Aren’t you a bit old to be reading Harry Potter?”
Me: “No.”

*Insert glare*

How rude!

And wrong!

There are many things I am unsure about in this crazy world, but one thing I know for certain is that you are never too old to read Harry Potter.

In fact I would go so far as to say that if you aren’t rereading Harry Potter every few years than your life is empty.

Empty and sad.

16 thoughts on “The Judgement Bus

  1. Next time:

    Girl: โ€œArenโ€™t you a bit old to be reading Harry Potter?โ€
    You: “J. K. Rowlings is older than me.”
    Girl: “But she wrote it for children.”
    You: “No she didn’t. She wrote it for adults because there are things in it that children don’t pick up on.”
    Girl: “No there aren’t.”
    You: “My point exactly.”

  2. Hahaha. My best friend just started rereading all of the books! And all I could think of is, dang, she’s gotta carry around those big books in her purse! Because she is really reading the actual hardcover books! But I don’t think you’re ever too old for some Potter!

Leave a Reply

