Travel Tea

I am sitting in my office wearing my awesome Dinosaur Dress and listening to the Final Fantasy 6 soundtrack on Spotify. It’s a good day to have a good day! And what is better than writing a new blog entry to make a good day even better?

Well, cheesecake. Cheesecake would make any day better. But alas, I will just have to settle for blogging.

Lately I have been day dreaming a lot about travel.

Well. In the interest of full disclosure, I shouldn’t really say “lately”. I am always day dreaming about travel, planning trips, plotting routes, and filling my Pinterest board with beautiful pictures of destinations I am itching to plant my feet on.

I am always ready for another trip.

The “lately” aspect of this is that I have started matching my daily tea choices to the dreamy destination du jour.
(Oh, please excuse me while I casually drop some French into the conversation. That’s how you know I am classy. Well, that and the fact that I have daily tea choices. And my Dinosaur Dress. Dinosaur Dresses scream class.)

For the UK it’s Earl Grey (obviously).

For Iceland it’s a nice black tea, usually Three Wishes Black Tea from David’s Tea.

For Costa Rica it’s a cup of Sunny Citrus, or another citrusy herbal wonder.

For Kenya it’s Orange Blossom Rooibos.

It’s aromatherapy at its best and a wonderful aid to daydreaming.

Just tea with a side of travel.

But still no cheesecake.

PS. Dear Reader, gosh am I feeling rusty! And rambly! And hungry for cheesecake!

I wish I could say I saw this sign in person rather than a Google Search. Still, it cements David's Tea as the happiest place on earth!

I wish I could say I saw this sign in person rather than through a Google Search. Still, it cements David’s Tea as the happiest place on earth!

9 thoughts on “Travel Tea

  1. I want to wear a dino T-shirt to work. I wish I was a traveler, but I’m too lazy. Other than Hawaii, I usually prefer to travel from my couch to the kitchen. But I love seeing pictures or videos of other places. I just have such a hard time with the packing and the flying. They just wear me out.

  2. Cheesecake would make any day better. But alas, I will just have to settle for blogging.

    I never had that problem. Cheesecake was in our union contract. At first management refused to give it to us but we stormed their lunchroom and took theirs… After that, we all got cheesecake.

    I think you should start a revolution. Cheesecake is a cause everyone can get behind.

  3. What kind of tea goes with repeated trips from the couch to the bathroom to puke my guts out? Oh, it doesn’t matter, it won’t be in me long. But I’d like some honey in whatever it is.

Leave a Reply

