Drawing of a Girl, a True Artiste

It’s true that I knew I would be an artist from a very young age. I was always telling stories and drawing masterpieces.

I am obviously a very creative and interesting person.

Take for example this self-portrait I drew on a card written for my sister more than twenty years ago. It just screams quality and I can truly picture it hanging up in a prestigious art collector’s home, a focal point for true connoisseurs.

Titled simply, "Drawing of a Girl". I have always been quite the minimalist.

Titled simply, “Drawing of a Girl”.
I have always been quite the minimalist.

And you, Dear Reader, well you can be that art collector! I am starting the bidding at $800 which is a true steal.
Well, a true steal for me.

Disclaimer: I don’t actually own the art in question … it belongs to my sister as it was drawn on a card I gave to her. Strictly speaking she has not given me permission to sell it. Still, for 6% of the profit I think I can convince her.

Dear Reader, I would like to pretend that this post is a commentary on the ridiculousness of certain aspects in the art world but the truth is I am not nearly educated enough to comment on that. I just need some money to support my Starbucks addiction and this seemed easier than selling a kidney.

Unless anyone is in the market for a kidney?

Even after more than 20 years the resemblance is uncanny!

Even after more than 20 years the resemblance is uncanny!

 

9 thoughts on “Drawing of a Girl, a True Artiste

    • Thank you, I will be sure to let you know when the show happens!
      I’m planning on charging ridiculous entrance fees and then really only featuring one or two pieces of ‘art’ which will already be marked “Sold” because I don’t really feel like selling anything but still want lots of money for minimal effort.

    • My people will call your people and we will negotiate further.
      Or, perhaps I will just leave my people to distract you while I go all Mission Impossible and steal the art for myself?

      Perhaps I should not have said that last part …

Leave a Reply

