Happy Mother’s Day

Dear Mom,

Thank you for being so much more awesome than other Mom’s out there. After all, you raised me … how many other Moms can say that?

The answer is none.

No other Moms can say that.

You have always been such a tremendous influence on me and I am so thankful to have you in my life. You have coached me through so many life decisions (“Yes, of course we should have another glass of Sangria.”) and have been my inspiration since long before I even knew how to spell the word.

I am grateful for you every day (and not just because you let me quit Sea Cadets when Dad wanted me to stick it out).

Thank you for always being there for me, even when I am being a brat.
(Actually, thank you for being there for me especially when I am being a brat as those are often the times that I need you the most.)

I know you aren’t allowed to have a favourite child but just between me, you, and the internet you can go ahead and admit that I am your favourite youngest child and we will both know what you really mean.

You are my favourite Mom. Please do not let the fact that you are my only Mom detract from the meaning behind that. I watch a lot of TV and thus have seen a lot of Mom’s in action and I must say that you are so much better than all of them.

Thank you for being my confidant when I need advice and my phone a friend when I just want someone to talk to. Thank you for being my craft consultant and my baking guru. Thank you for being my Starbucks Companion and my book reading beach date (though we always talk more than read).

But most of all, thank you for being my Mom.

Happy Mother’s Day!

I promise not to tell the story about the time you *blank* or that other time when we were driving and you *blankity blank blank*. We’ll save those for later!

Love Always,

Sammie

PS. Yes, I do still love you, even if you are kicking my ass at Scrabble.

Jennifer_1974

Little did she know that in a few years she would become the best Mom of all time.

5 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. I tried leaving you a message from my phone but it didn’t seem to work?
    Thank you Sarah. And yes, you are my favourite youngest daughter. I’m the lucky one, you are an amazing person who continues to bring joy to my life every day. So, Thank you my little Sammie! Lovingly, Mummy

Leave a Reply

