HAPPY NEW YEAR! So long 2014 pt. 1 (The Worst Year Ever)

The end of days is almost upon us.

Well, at least the end of days ending in 2014.

The end of a year is usually a time of reflection and recollection, of bittersweet smiles and gentle laughter. But not for me and not this year.

This year I say good riddance! So long 2014, I never liked you anyway!

Sure, you were the year of cool trips to our neighbour down south (Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon, a Portland Adventure) and the year of bitchin’ hikes and getting to know my Niece and Nephew. And I suppose you were also the year of my return to writing which is something both my Dad and I are grateful for.
(Admit it, Dad, you’re thrilled to have my blog entries spamming your email!)

And yes, I guess the camping trips and all of the amazing STER Dates were pretty memorable. Plus you were the year that brought me the ‘X-Men Days of Future Past’ and ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ Movies which is something I will always remember fondly.

But you were also the year that brought me the ‘Amazing Spider-Man 2’ and I’m not quite ready to forgive you for this.

Also there was that nasty little incident in March but let’s not go into that.

Despite many magic moments which I will obviously scrapbook the heck out of, 2014 really was a very difficult year and I really am thrilled to see it end. Nothing raises the spirits quite like the idea of bringing forth a New Year in which to make new memories.

I am genuinely stoked for 2015 as I have a lot of things planned for the next year and am hoping to adopt a new laissez-fair attitude. (Or, at the very least, just stop being a complete spaz.)

Farewell 2014. If nothing else you certainly will be remembered.

Happy New Year, dear readers!

3 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR! So long 2014 pt. 1 (The Worst Year Ever)

  1. Pingback: HAPPY NEW YEAR! Hello, 2015 pt. 2 (Resolutions to Resolve) | triSARAHtops

Leave a Reply

