Love Letters, pt. 13. My Platonic Soul Mate.

Dear Julia,

My darling sister, my best friend, my one true soul mate, you are the platonic love of my life and I am so grateful for you every day.

I know that you are turning 29 for the second time this year and on the occasion of your birthday (which is actually Monday) I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for waiting for me to catch up before you hit the milestone of 30. It is very much appreciated.

Delighted and Delightful

Delighted and Delightful

You are the laid back to my anxious, the fun to my serious, the charming to my awkward and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Together we make one well rounded person which is why we have to be best friends for all time forever and ever.

Seriously. Forever and ever.

Like, there is definitely a “No Returns, No Exchanges” policy on this friendship and it is ironclad.

Anyway, thank you for inspiring me so much to be a better person and for encouraging me to embrace the adventures that life has to offer (even when it’s just so we can giggle together at how spectacularly awkward things become).

Throughout my life whenever I have looked back at the best times or even the most ridiculous times you have been there, either sharing the memories and moments with me or listening to repeated retellings without judgment.

(Ok. That’s a lie. There has been some judgment, but only in the best way.)

All of my greatest memories, all of my deepest sorrows, and all of my best puns have been shared with you. It’s a bond that is impossible to break … or at the very least very difficult.

Thank you for teaching me how to have fun, whether it was playing mermaids as children or feeding the neighbours mud pie, we had some good times and learned a lot about consequences (and yes, “If it’s already done we CAN still get in trouble for it”).

You are the most amazing person I have ever known. You are the life of the party, the heart of your friendships, and the inspiration to many (especially me).

Happy Birthday.

With love,

S.M.R.P

photo 4

Johnny & Johnny: Adventurers Extraordinaire

 

 

2 thoughts on “Love Letters, pt. 13. My Platonic Soul Mate.

Leave a Reply

