100.

Each time I publish a post WordPress congratulates me on a job well done. In their stock congratulations message they have let me know how many posts I have successfully shared and over the last few weeks this has fed pretty strongly into my anxiety. I have watched the numbers go up: 89, 90, 91 and so on and so forth all the way up to my post last Friday, number 99.

The pressure was on.

(As an aside, I tried to do an “I’ve got 99 problems but a post ain’t one” joke here but it kept failing miserably … I suppose I should give up any future dreams of being a rapper.)

My OCD refuses to let me just put any old post up for the 100th and with that in mind I have spent the last few weeks planning something cool to mark the occasion. It’s mostly written (in my mind if not on paper) and includes a special surprise for my readers (Dad).

But then life happened and my plan has been unfortunately delayed for at least a few weeks.

Over the last month I have finally regained my writing momentum and though it is possible for me to wait until I can complete my Special 100th Surprise before posting my 100th post, I am terribly afraid of losing that momentum. I’ve got a good schedule going, and I don’t want to fall into another black hole of writers block.

So instead you get this: an excuse as to why my 100th is nothing particularly special (above) and a thank you (below).

Thank you, dear reader, for reading my blog. It is for you that I write (that’s a lie, I write for me, but saying I write for you just sounds so much nicer, don’tcha think?) and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate knowing that someone is actually enjoying my work (Or maybe not enjoying. For all I know you could be a masochist who just really likes bad puns, rants, and comma overuse. To each their own). Still, whatever the reason or however often you read my blog, Thank You.

I love writing this blog and hope to continue it for a long, long time.

Sincerely,

SMRP.

PS. To make up for my lack of humour in this post I give to you, dear reader, a rare picture of a Yeti in captivity.

2014-06-29_1404066374

“Have you heard the joke about the Abominable Snowman?” “Not Yeti”

4 thoughts on “100.

  1. …beautiful….. and well done!
    (now that my hamburger order is out of the way… congrat’s on reaching 100 before I do!!!)

  2. Pingback: The (Western) Canadian | triSARAHtops

Leave a Reply

