Mirror Mirror

In the ten minutes it takes to walk from my bus stop to my work I had three fairly attractive men nod and smile at me. It was quite disconcerting. I was left nervous and extremely paranoid – did I have food on my face? were my pants ripped? was the zipper down? had, as my Mother always threatened, my face finally stuck that way? – I grimaced at each one of the men, stopping just short of snarling, “It’s rude to stare!”

I rushed to the nearest mirror at work, determined and resigned, ready to see the damage and (hopefully) repair it.

But there was nothing wrong with me.

Nothing.

Apparently I am just pretty today.

lolcats (Icanhazcheezeburger.com)

One thought on “Mirror Mirror

  1. Sammie, didn’t I ever tell you what that “nod” means! It’s a special signal, you know, good thing you ignored it. LOL

Leave a Reply

