Why Yes, today IS a Good Friday! Thanks for Asking!

Today I have to apply for jobs. It’s something I hate doing and really don’t have a lot of experience with. Still, I’m not worried. (I haven’t been unemployed longer than two weeks since I was fifteen, and that was because I moved provinces.)

To “set the mood” I’m rocking my confidence inducing Magneto Triumphant t-shirt, drinking a very large glass of water (stay hydrated!) and generally being awesome.

“You wear an X-Men T-shirt during a job search?!” you exclaim with shock and, let’s face it, a touch of admiration.

Damn rights I do!

See, we live in a magical time called the “Digital Age”. Do you know what this means? It means that I can apply for jobs from home! No more pounding the pavement or desperately reading the classifieds, red pen in hand.

Heck, you don’t even need pants to apply for jobs! Maybe right now, at this very moment, I am pantsless. Who knows? The HR Department at the job I am applying for certainly doesn’t!

I don’t even need to know anything about the companies I apply to! All I need to do is check a few boxes and mindlessly upload my resume. The only challenge? Tweaking the cover letter for each application.

It’s a brilliant system, allowing me to be productive AND play game after game of WebSudoku. Thank you, technology!

PS. You’re still wondering if I have pants on, aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

